• School Counselors design, implement and maintain a program that focuses on the personal/social, academic and career development of ALL students in collaboration with parents, school staff and the Lower Dauphin Community.  Each counselor works with a specific grade level and remains with that class of students throughout high school. This system allows us the opportunity to get to know our students well and to observe their academic and personal growth over the course of their high school careers. 
    The counseling staff and resources are located in the School Counseling Office in the high school. The staff is available to students and parents from 7:30 a.m. to 2:45 p.m. Monday through Friday. Evening conferences with parents may be scheduled by calling your child's counselor.
     
    Counselors are available to students on a walk-in basis. If the counselor is not immediately available, a request for an appointment may be made through a secretary:
     
    Ms. Danielle Taylor (717-566-5329) dtaylor@ldsd.org
    Mrs. Kathy Weber (717-566-5331) kweber@ldsd.org 
     
     
    Counselors
     
     Mrs. Tanya Dreon
    Class of 2019
         12th grade
    tdreon@ldsd.org
    717-566-5335 
    Mr. Nathan Espenshade 
     Class of 2020
          11th grade 
     nwespenshade@ldsd.org
     717-566-5336 
     Mrs. Lori Beaver
     Class of 202110th grade
     lbeaver@ldsd.org717-566-5337  
    Mrs. Farren Schmidt
    Class of 2022

    9th grade
    fschmidt@ldsd.org

    717-566-5347
     
     
                                                        
     
     
     
     
    Last Modified on July 12, 2018

Last Modified on July 3, 2019