• 2018-2019 PTO Event Calendar
     
    See below for a list of the many school events the PTO sponsors throughout the year. Additional event details are available by clicking the Event Name.
     
    All of our events are run by volunteers. We need YOU to make these events possible. If we do not have enough volunteers 10 days prior to the event, the event may be canceled.
     
    Dates and Times are subject to change. Any changes will be published in our eNewsletter and also on our Facebook page.
     
    Note: Chairperson positions in RED are still open and need filled! See the Event Committee Descriptions to volunteer! 
     
     
     
    EVENT NAME DATE TIME CHAIRPERSON(S)
    Back to School Night Thurs. August 22 6-7:30 PM  School Event
    PTO Meeting Wed., September 18 7:00 PM  PTO Board
    School Pictures Thurs., September 26    School Event
    Falcon Pride Friday Fri., September 27    PTO Board
    Fall Box Top Drive October 1 - 15    Suzie Hengst
    Walk to School Day Wed., October 2 8:15 AM  Steve Heverley
    Grandparents & Goodies October 9 & 10 8:00 AM  Melissa Spittler
    Fall Book Fair October 9 - 18    Mrs. Conley
    Falcon Pride Friday Fri., October 25    PTO Board
    Walk-A-Thon! Fri., October 25    PTO Board
    Family Fun Celebration Night & Clothing Sale Fri., October 25 6-7:30 PM  PTO Board
    Spirit Wear Sale Fri., November 8    Jamie Pollock
    PTO Meeting Wed., November 13 4:00 PM  PTO Board
    Falcon Pride Friday Fri., November 22    PTO Board
    Santa Shop Sat., December 7 10 AM - Noon  Jenny Slatt
    Holiday Concert: 2nd & 5th Grade Thurs., December 12 2 PM & 7 PM  School Event
    Cookies for Staff TBD    Laura Sherman
    Falcon Pride Friday Fri., December 20    PTO Board
    PTO Meeting Wed. January 15 4:00 PM  PTO Board
    Falcon Pride Friday Fri., January 24    PTO Board
    Spring Box Top Drive February 1 -13    Suzie Hengst
    Mother/Son Event TBD    OPEN POSITION
    Random Acts of Kindness Week February 10-13     PTO Board
    Dads & Donuts Thurs., February 20  8:00 AM  Melissa Spittler
    Falcon Pride Friday Fri., February 28    PTO Board
    Egg Drop TBD    OPEN POSITION
    PTO Meeting Wed., March 18 7:00 PM  PTO Board
    Falcon Pride Friday Fri., March 27    PTO Board
    Daddy/Daughter Event Sat., April 18 TBD   OPEN POSITION
    Falcon Pride Friday  Fri., April 24    PTO Board
    Teacher Appreciation Week May 4 - 8    Laura Sherman
    Moms & Muffins  May 7 8:00 AM  Melissa Spittler
    PTO Meeting Wed., May 13 4:00 PM  PTO Board
    Spring Concert: 3rd & 4th Grade Thurs., May 14 2PM & 7PM   School Event
    Camp Hebron May 18-21    School Event
    Fun Run TBD    Hillary Amici
    Falcon Pride Friday Fri., May 29    PTO Board
    5th Grade Promotion Wed., June 3    School Event
    School-Wide Field Day Thurs., June 4    School Event
    Falcon Pride Friday & Last Day Friday, June 5    PTO Board
     
    Falcon Pride Fridays
    This year at East Hanover, the PTO will be hosting a Lower Dauphin Falcon Pride Day the last Friday of each month. Students and faculty are encouraged to wear blue and white to show their school spirit.  
     
    TBD Dates  
     Fall Book Fair  Mini Thon  Spring Book Fair

     

Last Modified on November 3, 2019