• Contact Us
    Effective collaboration among home, community, and school is essential. The district encourages all constituents - parents and guardians, community members, and local businesses - to communicate with us regarding district operations. 
    When a question or concern occurs, the first step is to communicate at the local school or department level. If you would like to ask a question or share a concern about your child, speak to your child's teacher first. (Inquiries initially directed to administrators or school board members will be referred to the local level.) Making direct contact with the appropriate staff member typically ensures the fastest response. 
    Not sure which staff member to contact? Reach out to the district's Community Relations Coordinator, Jim Hazen, at 717-566-5307 or jhazen@ldsd.org and he can help put you in touch with the appropriate individual.
    District Administration Center
    291 E. Main Street
    Hummelstown, PA 17036
    Phone: 717-566-5300
    Fax: 717-566-3670
    Office Hours:
    8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
    Superintendent -- Dr. Robert Gildea
    Assistant to the Superintendent: Elementary -- Dr. Douglas Winner
    Assistant to the Superintendent: Secondary -- Mr. Todd Neuhard
    Business Manager -- Mrs. Michelle Shuler
    Director of Pupil Services -- Mr. Daniel Berra
    Director of Human Resources -- Ms. Denise Erickson
    Community Relations/School Safety Coordinator -- Mr. James Hazen
    Director of Information Technology -- Dr. Kevin White
    Transportation Coordinator -- Mrs. Davina Haponski
    Lower Dauphin High School
    201 S. Hanover Street
    Hummelstown, PA 17036
    Phone: 717-566-5330
    Fax: 717-566-3970

    School Times:
    Grades 9-12 7:34 a.m. - 2:30 p.m.
    Office Hours 7:30 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.

    Principal - Mr. Justin Hanula
    Assistant Principal - Mrs. Natausha Bulgrien
    Assistant Principal - Mr. Sean McClintick
    Athletic Director - Mr. Kaylor Kulina
      - Mrs. Marcy Baker 
      - Mrs. Julie Berkheimer
      - Mrs. Donyale Mannino
    Lower Dauphin Middle School

    251 Quarry Road
    Hummelstown, PA 17036
    Phone: 717-566-5310
    Fax: 717-566-5383

    School Times:
    Grades 6-8 7:33 a.m. - 2:38 p.m.
    Office Hours 7:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

    Principal - Ms. Angela Love
    Assistant Principal - Mrs. Lauren Doyle
    Dean of Students - Mr. Kenneth Kulina
      - Mrs. Alicia Devitz
      - Mrs. Dawn Reese
    Elementary Schools

    Conewago Elementary
    2809 Hershey Road
    Elizabethtown, PA 17022
    Phone: 717-367-7233

    Fax: 717-367-6893 
    School Times:
    Grades: K-5 9 am-3:30pm
    Principal - Dr. David Wuestner Sr.
    Secretary - Mrs. Mariann DeNotaris

    East Hanover Elementary
    2673 Sandbeach Road
    Grantville, PA 17028
    Phone: 717-469-2686

    Fax: 717-469-0539
    School Times:
    Grades: K-5 9 am-3:30pm
    Principal - Mr. Bryan MacLeod
    Secretary - Mrs. Melissa Haldeman

    Londonderry Elementary
    260 Schoolhouse Road
    Middletown, PA 17057
    Phone: 717-944-9462

    Fax: 717-944-9529
    School Times:
    Grades: K-5 9 am-3:30pm

    Principal - Mr. Jared Wastler
    Secretary - Mrs. Billie Jo Reigle

    Nye Elementary
    200 S. John Street
    Hummelstown, PA 17036
    Phone: 717-566-0300 

    Fax: 717-566-4814
    School Times:
    Grades: K-5 9 am-3:30pm
    Principal - Mrs. Lindsay Adams
    Secretary - Mrs. Terri Book

    South Hanover Elementary
    15 W. Third Street
    Hershey, PA 17033
    Phone: 717-566-2564

    Fax: 717-566-1157
    School Times:
    Grades: K-5 9 am-3:30pm
    Principal - Mrs. Stephanie Bruno
    Secretary - Ms. Josette D'Amelio

    Price School
    101 E. High Street
    Hummelstown, PA 17036
    Phone: 717-566-5325

    Fax: 717-566-3670
    School Times:
    7:33 a.m. - 2:38 p.m
    Principal - Mr. Sean McClintick
    Director of Pupil Services - Mr. Daniel Berra 
    Informaline  717-566-5320 •  717-944-1668