• Hummelstown Borough is located in the heart of the Lower Dauphin School District, bordering the Swatara Creek and serving as home to Nye Elementary School as well as Lower Dauphin High School, Lower Dauphin Middle School and the District Administration Center. The borough is the most urban area in our school district with a full-time municipal police department.

    According to the 2010 Census, Hummelstown Borough has a population of nearly 4,360 people and 1,950 households. The median age of the town's residents is 37.8.

    Hummelstown Borough is one of the Lower Dauphin's larger municipalities and Nye Elementary School is one of the district's largest elementary schools, with about 390 students. The district's average elementary class size is 21 students.

    School hours are from 9 am to 3:30 pm. Office hours are from 8 am to 4:30 pm.

    If you have any questions about our program here at Nye Elementary School, please feel free to phone the school office at 717-566-0300.

Last Modified on June 25, 2019