Return to Headlines

Calendar/assignment adjustments for the first half of the year

Calendar/Assignment Adjustments

2020-21 School Year (8/31/20 – 12/31/20)

 

In order to balance the number of face-to-face instructional days for our two groups (A-K & L-Z) in the hybrid model, we have made several adjustments to the days of attendance for each group during the weeks listed below.  These changes will allow both groups (A-K) and (L-Z) equal days of face-to-face instruction through the Winter Holiday Break.  At a later date, we will publish additional adjustments for the second half of the school year.  Please note these changes have also been made on the school district calendar located at ldsd.org/calendar

Week of August 31 – September 4

  • Student Group A-K will attend face-to-face Monday, August 31, and Wednesday, September 2.
  • Student Group L-Z will attend Tuesday, September 1, and Thursday, September 3.
  • There will be no school or instruction on Friday, September 4.

Week of September 7 – September 11

  • There is no school on Monday, September 7, due to Labor Day.
  • Student Group A-K will attend face-to-face on Wednesday, September 9.
  • Student Group L-Z will attend face-to-face on Tuesday, September 8, and Thursday, September 10.
  • Friday, September 11, will remain a virtual day for all students.

Week of October 5-9

  • Student Group A-K will attend face-to-face on Monday, October 5, and Wednesday, October 7.
  • Student Group L-Z will attend face-to-face on Tuesday, October 6, and Thursday, October 8.
  • There will be no school or instruction on Friday, October 9.

Week of October 12-16

  • There will be no school or instruction on Monday, October 12.
  • Student Group A-K will attend face-to-face on Wednesday, October 14, and Friday, October 16.
  • Student Group L-Z will attend face-to-face on Tuesday, October 13, and Thursday, October 15.

Week of November 2-6

  • Student Group A-K will attend face-to-face Monday, November 2, and Wednesday, November 4.
  • Student Group L-Z will attend face-to-face on Thursday, November 5, and Friday, November 6.
  • There will be all on-line virtual instruction on Tuesday, November 3 (Election Day).

Week of November 23-27

  • Student Group A-K will attend face-to-face Monday, November 23.
  • There will be no school or instruction on Tuesday, November 24 – Monday, November 30.

Week of November 30 – December 4

  • There will be no school or instruction on Monday, November 30.
  • Student Group A-K will attend face-to-face on Wednesday, December 2, and Friday, December 4.
  • Student Group L-Z will attend face-to-face on Tuesday, December 1, and Thursday, December 3.

Week of December 21 – 23

  • Student Group A-K will attend face-to-face on Monday, December 21.
  • Student Group L-Z will attend face-to-face on Tuesday, December 22.
  • There will be an online virtual instruction day on Wednesday, December 23.
  • There will be no school or instruction from Thursday, December 24 – Friday, January 1.